Faculty contact details

General faculty enquiries

Julie Storey

Faculty of Humanities

University of Essex, Wivenhoe Park, Colchester, Essex, CO4 3SQ

Room 2.601

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4406

Email jstorey@essex.ac.uk

Executive Dean

Professor Lorna Fox O'Mahony

Executive Dean

Contact the Faculty Administrator, Julie Storey, for appointments

Julie Storey

PA support for the Executive Dean

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4406

Email humadmin@essex.ac.uk

Deputy Dean

Dr Peter Luther

Deputy Dean (Education)

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 2563

Email p.luther@essex.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Grant

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate Research and Education)

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 2259

Email m.grant@essex.ac.uk

Faculty Manager

Rachel Lucas

Faculty Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4595

Email relucas@essex.ac.uk

Media enquiries

Ben Hall

Communications Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4377

Email bhall@essex.ac.uk

Research and business development enquiries

Ville Karhusaari

Knowledge Exchange Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4559

Email vmkarh@essex.ac.uk

Employability enquiries

Lynne Jordan

Senior Faculty Employability Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 4509

Email ljordan@essex.ac.uk

Ann Ord

Faculty Careers Adviser

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 2496

Email aord@essex.ac.uk

Helen Ivory

Faculty Employability Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 3471

Email hivory@essex.ac.uk

Placement enquiries

Karen Gooch

Faculty Placements Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 3881

Email kgooch@essex.ac.uk

Samm Alder

Faculty Placements Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 87 3936

Email salderc@essex.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate Admissions

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873666

Email admit@essex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872719

Email pgadmit@essex.ac.uk